Skip to content

Dark Lord Day 2010 – The Pre-Blog

April 23, 2010

The time is upon us. I’ll be attending my first ever Three Floyds Dark Lord Day on Saturday.

I've got a golden ticket... (Apologies to Ducky; props if you know what I'm talking about.)

Now I know what you’re thinking. “Oh, you n00b. I’ve gone to like 5 of these. Where were you all this time?” Well, I’ve been living in California, that’s where. Three Floyds unfortunately does not distribute there. But I do chuckle when I see people looking for trades asking for Russian River’s Pliny The Elder, which the bar closest to my old apartment in San Diego had for $3 on Monday nights. Different parts of the country get different stuff. C’est la vie. Now, Pliny hasn’t touched my lips for 7 months or so, but an allotment of one of the most badass Russian Imperial Stouts will be mine tomorrow.Weep, Californians. Weep.

BeerNews.org has a good post here with some links to more Dark Lord Day info. The highlight, of course, being that this year’s Dark Lord is rumored to be a 15% ABV monster that packs 700 calories into a 22oz. bottle. Wow.

My camera is duct-taped up and ready to go, so hopefully I’ll take some good photos and have a nice media rich post-event blog. Until then, cheers!

No comments yet

Leave a comment